Today, I discovered the Territory Wildlife Park

territory-wildlife-park_australia-wedge-tailed-eagle

After 1 week in my farm, Trevor decided to drive us to the Territory Wildlife Park. In this expedition, we have Jill and Wilf’, Karen’s mother and father, Trevor her husband, KJ, Zak, Kya and Max their children, Darren who is Karen’s brother and finally Kyle and Me as WWOOFer. So yes, it’s a weld family and they spend a lot of time together (they have the chance to live 14 km each other).

The Territory Wildlife Park is less than 1 hour driving down south from Darwin. It’s nearby from Palmerston (around 40 km). You just have to follow Stuart Highway before to turn right on Cox Peninsula road. About this park, I was really stunned. It’s a quite expensive ($ 71,50 for 2 adults one child but thanks to the Jill’s Northern Territory Pass, we spent only 170,30 for 11 people!) but all these beautiful species and the layout inside the rainforest (accessibility for everyone) are really splendid. My favourites area was the Flight Deck where you can see a beautiful show with beautiful and impressive raptors, such as the Wedge Tailed eagle, biggest raptor on the Island with a huge wingspan of 2.5 meters! The aviary was really well built too. I felt in Jurassic Park (the third one i reckon) altough there weren’t pterodactyls inside, hopefully!

After the Territory Wildlife Park, we went to the Berry Springs Nature Park which is really next door (less than 1 km). Other there, we had a barby for dinner but just before we went in a natural pool with a small waterfall, in the middle of the rain forest. Such a good day!

scorpio-fish_venimous_territory-wildlife-park-australia

WTOE: Territory Wildlife Park & Berry Springs Nature Park

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A la découverte du Territory Wildlife Park

territory-wildlife-park_australia-wedge-tailed-eagle

Après une semaine dans ma ferme, Trevor décida de nous conduire au Territory Wildlife Park. Dans cette expédition; nous avons Jill et Wilf’, la mère et le père de Karen, Trevor son Mari, KJ, Zac, Kya et max leurs enfants, Darren le frère de Karen et finallement Kyle et moi en tant que WWOOFer. Donc oui, c’est une famille soudée et ils passent beaucoup de temps ensemble (ils ont la chance de n’habiter qu’à 14km l’un de l’autre).

Le Territory Wildlife Park est  à moins d’une heure de voiture en direction du Sud depuis Darwin. C’est plus près depuis Palmerston (environ 40 km). Il vous suffit de suivre Stuart Highway avant de tourner à droite sur Cox Peninsula road. A propos de ce parc, je fus vraiment stupéfait. C’est un peu cher (71,50 $ pour 2 adultes 1 enfant mais grâce au Pass de Jill, nous ne payâmes que 170,30 $ pour 11 personnes) mais toutes ces magnifiques espèces ainsi que les aménagements au sein de la forêt tropicale (pour l’accessibilité à tous) sont vraiment splendides. Mon endroit préféré est le pont d’envol (the Flight Deck) ) à partir duquel vous pouvez voir un incroyable show donné par d’impressionnant rapaces, tel que l’aigle d’Australie, plus grans rapace de l’île avec 2,5 mètres d’envergure! La volière est très bien construite également. Je me sentais dans Jurassic Park (Le 3ème si je me rappelle bien) bien que ce n’étaient pas des ptérodactyles à l’intérieur, heureusement!

Après le Territory Wildlife Park, nous sommes allés au Berry Springs Nature Park  qui est tout à fait la porte à côté (moins de 3 km). Là-bas, nous eûmes un barbecue pour dîner mais juste avant nous sommes allés dans la piscine naturelle avec une petite cascade au milieu de la forêt tropicale. Ce fut vraiment une bonne journée!

poisson-scorpion_venimeux_territory-wildlife-park-australia

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *