vtt

4 posts

Thredbo: Welcome in Australia’s highest mountains!

After 4 days in Jindy, it was time for me to move away. I had a feeling pushing me to Thredbo located at 35 km from Jindy into the Kosciuszko National Park.  Also my aim was to reach Thredbo by hitch-hiking from Katoomba and stay other there for a week or may be more.

When Spontaneity matches adventure

John Forrest National Park and the Heritage Trail Days were following each other and it was in a moment of clarty I decided the following story: I spotted a National Park 30km North from Perth on a topographical map I bought a few days ago. Tuesday. It’s 02:30 pm when I realised I didn’t look […]

Pyrenees Enduro MTB Trophy: EnduroBearn

Last Week-end, I participated to a mountain biking race. It took place to Issor, nearly to Oloron-Sainte-Marie. Over these two days, 107 competetors confront one another. We were 4 of my moutain bike club to participate. To increase our pleasure, we were placed us from slowest to fastest. All 30 seconds we went one after […]

vtt

4 posts

Thredbo: Bienvenue dans les plus hautes Montagnes Australiennes

Après 4 jours à Jindy, il était temps pour moi d’aller ailleurs. J’avais le sentiment qu’il me fallait aller à Thredbo situé à 35 km de Jindy au sein du Parc National de Kosciuzko. Aussi mon objectif était d’atteindre Thredbo depuis mon départ de Katoomba en auto-stop et de rester là-bas pour une semaine ou […]

Lorsque spontanéité rime avec aventure

John Forrest National Park et l’Heritage Trail Les journées commençaient un peu trop à se ressembler et ce fut dans un éclair de lucidité que j’ai décidé ce qui va suivre. J’avais repéré un Parc National à 30km au Nord de Perth sur une carte topographique que jai acheté il y a quelques jours. Mardi. […]

Etape du Trophée Enduro des Pyrénées: EndurObéarn

Le week-end dernier, j’ai participé à une compétition de VTT. Elle a eu lieu à Issor, près de Oloron-Sainte-Marie. Au cours de ces deux jours, nous étions 107 compétiteurs à s’affronter. Nous étions 4 de mon club à y participer. Pour augmenter notre plaisir, nous nous sommes placés du plus lent au plus rapide. Toutes […]