randonnee

4 posts

Cordillera Huayhuash: Worth the Headache!

  How I got there: Estenio, the family’s father I stayed with in Huánuco, suggested me to visit his childhood village: Choras. Nearby is the pre-Inca archeological site of Garu, that dominates the top of a 3900m hill. However archeological sites and monuments are not my unique interests here. Deeper in the “Sierra” is the second […]

3 Days Eco Trek in Doi Inthanon National Park – Thailand

  Trekking by your own is harder than you think !  . After Rock Climbing for a week in Tonsai, I decided to reach the northern part of Thailand as well as the hub for every kind of outdoor sport activities: Chiang Mai. Chiang Mai is located in a mountainous area and is also home of […]

Backpack Oesprey Aether 60L

This is the backpack I use during my trip in Australia. However, I didn’t really have the opportunity to carry it more than an hour because I was mainly on the road as passenger/driver inside a car or a van, in cities and never in the bush for a few days. Since I’m in the […]

randonnee


Cordillera-huayhuash_tent_lake-carhuacocha_wtoe

Cordillère Huayhuash : ça vaut la peine du mal de crâne!

Comment je suis arrivé là: Estenio, le père de la famille chez qui je suis resté à Huánuco, m’a proposé d’aller visiter son village d’enfance: Choras. À côté se trouve le site archéologique pré-Inca de Garu qui domine le haut d’une colline de 3900m. Toutefois les sites archéologiques et les monuments ne sont pas mes seuls […]


3 jours de trek à Doi Inthanon – Thaïlande

Faire un trek par vous même est plus dur que ce que vous pensez !  . Après avoir passé une semaine à Tonsai pour faire de l’escalade, je voulais me diriger vers le nord de la Thaïlande ainsi que le point de départ pour tout type d’activités sportives outdoor : Chiang Mai. Chiang Mai se trouve dans […]

Thailand_chiang-mai_eco-trekking_doi-ithanon_worldtour-outdoorexperience_julien-diot_0

thumbail_oesprey-aether-60_worldtour-outdoor-experience

Sac à dos Oesprey Aether 60L

Il s’agit du sac à dos que j’utilise au cours de mon trip en Australie. Toutefois, je n’ai jamais vraiment eu à le porter plus d’une heure car j’étais principalement sur la route en tant que passager ou conducteur dans une voiture ou un van, dans des villes mais jamais dans le bush pour quelques […]