outdoor experience

18 posts

New Zealand: a specific website for this adventure

Visit my website about New Zealand for a deeper immersion Now my way of travel makes things harder to blog. I live completely each day of my trip and as a consequence I have only a few hours every night to spend on my ultrabook for blogging. I live many amazing things but every night […]

Backpack Oesprey Aether 60L

This is the backpack I use during my trip in Australia. However, I didn’t really have the opportunity to carry it more than an hour because I was mainly on the road as passenger/driver inside a car or a van, in cities and never in the bush for a few days. Since I’m in the […]

Sleep in a local place

. When I was in Katoomba, I discovered for the first time the Couchsurfing. It brought me a house, new friends and several outdoor activities such as Pack rafting, Mountain Biking and Rock-climbing. However at one moment I had a gap between two Couchsurfers, so I’ve tried something even more exciting: Be received by a […]

First Couchsurfing Experience

Katoomba is a small town 2 hours by train from Sydney, at the edge of the Blue Mountains cliffs with the famous lookout on the Three Sisters. 3 weeks before my arrival in the New South Wales capital, I decided to live a different experience trough CouchSurfing.

Grasshopper Travel: Awesome outdoor activities!

After Townsville and Magnetic Island, we went to Airlie Beach for 5 days. Here, our schedule was busy enough: Stand Up Paddling, Whitsunday Islands, WhiteHaven Beach and Halloween. The accommodation was really disappointing for $20 each (when a hotel or apartment is cancelled because of the weather, we have to pay or own accommodation). Only […]

outdoor experience


Nouvelle-Zélande: Suivez moi sur Google +

Dorénavant, ma façon de voyager rend les choses plus compliquer pour bloguer. Je ne dispose que de peu de temps chaque soir alors que je vie tant de choses exceptionnel! En effet comme je dois chercher une place où dormir chaque soir, je dois suciter l’intérêt de mes hôtes potentiels et leurs conter mes diverses […]

thumbnail_new-zealand-mountain-bike-trip_worldtour-outdoorexperience

thumbail_oesprey-aether-60_worldtour-outdoor-experience

Sac à dos Oesprey Aether 60L

Il s’agit du sac à dos que j’utilise au cours de mon trip en Australie. Toutefois, je n’ai jamais vraiment eu à le porter plus d’une heure car j’étais principalement sur la route en tant que passager ou conducteur dans une voiture ou un van, dans des villes mais jamais dans le bush pour quelques […]


Dormir chez l’habitant 1

. . Quand j’étais à Katoomba, j’ai découvert pour la première fois le Couchsurfing. Cela m’apporta une maison, de nouveaux amis, un certain nombre d’activités outdoor tel que le Pack Rafting, le VTT et l’Escalade. Cependant à un moment, j’avais un trou entre deux Couchsurfers. J’ai donc essayé quelque chose d’encore plus excitant: Dormir chez […]


couchsurfing_logo_worldtour-outdoor-experience

Première Expérience Couchsurfing

Katoomba est une petite ville à deux heures de train de Sydney, au bord des falaises des Blue Mountains avec le fameux point de vue sur les « 3 sisters« . Trois semaines avant mon arrivée à Sydney, j’ai décidé de vivre une expérience différente à travers le CouchSurfing.


Grasshopper Travel : Plein d’activités génialissimes!

Après Townsville et Magnetic Island, nous sommes partis à Airlie Beach pour 5 jours. A cet endroit, notre emploi du temps fut plutôt chargé : Stand Up paddle, les îles Whitsunday, Whitehaven Beach et Halloween. L’hébergement était vraiment décevant pour 20$ chacun (lorsqu’un hôtel annule le tournage en raison du mauvais temps, nous devons nous loger […]

Daniel_tin-can-bay-boat-hire_worldtour-outdoorexperience