mountain bike

4 posts

Only One 35L backpack for six months: How to make it possible?

. I started to travel 14 months ago from Perth in Australia. Along my way, I’m always trying to push myself until I find what fulfills me with happiness. All these challenges gave me the opportunity to get closer to my personality and my inner voice. My instinct, sense of perception and energy provided me […]

Thredbo: Welcome in Australia’s highest mountains!

After 4 days in Jindy, it was time for me to move away. I had a feeling pushing me to Thredbo located at 35 km from Jindy into the Kosciuszko National Park.  Also my aim was to reach Thredbo by hitch-hiking from Katoomba and stay other there for a week or may be more.

Jindabyne: Mountain Bike Spirit

After 3 days hitch-hiking, I reached Jindabyne. This village is just lovely with is huge lake surrounded by hills. At this time of year, there isn’t a lot of people, that’s a fact. But I’ve met the cream of the cream. In Jindy, they look after each other. When I arrived, I went straight to […]

Pyrenees Enduro MTB Trophy: EnduroBearn

Last Week-end, I participated to a mountain biking race. It took place to Issor, nearly to Oloron-Sainte-Marie. Over these two days, 107 competetors confront one another. We were 4 of my moutain bike club to participate. To increase our pleasure, we were placed us from slowest to fastest. All 30 seconds we went one after […]

mountain bike


Un seul sac de 35L pour voyager cinq mois: Comment est-ce possible? 6

J’ai commencé à voyager il y a 14 mois à partir de Perth en Australie. Tout au long de mon parcours, je suis perpétuellement en train d’essayer de repousser mes limites jusqu’à ce que je trouve ce qui me remplit de bonheur. Tous ces challenges et épreuves que j’ai surmonté brillamment m’ont permis de me […]

Only-one-bag_new-zealand_tasmania_1_worldtour-outdoorexperience

Thredbo: Bienvenue dans les plus hautes Montagnes Australiennes 1

Après 4 jours à Jindy, il était temps pour moi d’aller ailleurs. J’avais le sentiment qu’il me fallait aller à Thredbo situé à 35 km de Jindy au sein du Parc National de Kosciuzko. Aussi mon objectif était d’atteindre Thredbo depuis mon départ de Katoomba en auto-stop et de rester là-bas pour une semaine ou […]


Jindabyne: L’esprit VTT

Après 3 jours d’auto-stop, je suis arrivé à Jindabyne. Ce village est juste charmant avec son énorme lac entouré par les collines. A cette période de l’année, il n’y a pas beaucoup de monde, c’est un fait. Mais j’ai rencontré la crème des crèmes. Ici à Jindy, ils se préoccupent les uns des autres. Quand […]

thumbail_MTB_jindabyne_worldtour-outdoor-experience

Etape du Trophée Enduro des Pyrénées: EndurObéarn

Le week-end dernier, j’ai participé à une compétition de VTT. Elle a eu lieu à Issor, près de Oloron-Sainte-Marie. Au cours de ces deux jours, nous étions 107 compétiteurs à s’affronter. Nous étions 4 de mon club à y participer. Pour augmenter notre plaisir, nous nous sommes placés du plus lent au plus rapide. Toutes […]