Quechua: Sleeping Bag S15 ultralight

.

Using time: 3 months

.

.

.

I bought this one when I was still in France because I had only a warmer sleeping bag to sleep when the temperature is around or under 0°C. It wasn’t really appropriate for Australia when we know than during the summer in Perth we had until 40°C for Christmas Eve!

However during my trip with Claire and Valentin, I was really cold during the nights (even with a jacket on me) along the Alexandra River and near to Big Brook Dam around Pemberton. I even got a little cold. I recon the temperature was under 10°C and the weather wet too. I can’t put the sleeping bag in fault in this case.

The worst thing about it is the zip. When you are inside the sleeping bag and you want to open it, it’s really annoying because you spend more than 30 seconds to get your goal. You start to be angry so you are awake and it’s hard to come back to sleep after.

picto_check

.

.

Comfy
Good around 15°C
Compact enough
Price: €39.95

 

picto_error

.

.

Zip
Weight (680 gr size L)

.

.

Inflatable pillow:

I use with my sleeping bag an inflatable pillow (from Quechua brand too). This one has the advantage to be lighter and smaller than a real pillow. However isn’t one of the most comfortable and you have to be sure the valve and its lid are dry (use your fingers for that) before closing otherwise the air escapes.

  • Price: € 5.95
  • 80 gr
  • l27x37x10cm

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Quechua: Sac de couchage S15 ultralight

test_sleeping-bag_quechua_S-15_worldtour-outdoorexperience

Durée d’utilisation: 5 mois

J’ai acheté celui-ci quand j’étais encore en France car je n’avais qu’un sac de couchage qui tenait bien plus chaud pour resister à des temperature autour ou en-dessous de 0°C. Ce n’était pas vraiment approprié pour l’Australie lorsqu’on sait que pendant l’été à Perth nous avons eu jusqu’à 40°C pour Noël !

Toutefois au cours de mon trip avec Claire et Valentin, j’ai eu vraiment froid durant les nuits (même avec un sweat sur moi) le long de l’Allexandra River ou près de Big Brook Dam autour de Pemberton. J’ai même attrapé un petit rhume. J’imagine que la température étais en dessous de 10°C et le temps humide aussi. Par conséquent je ne peux donc pas mettre le sac de couchage en faute.

La pire chose à son sujet concerne la fermeture éclair. Quand vous êtes à l’intérieur de votre duvet et que vous voulez l’ouvrir, ça devient vraiment agaçant car vous passez plus de 30 secondes pour y arriver. Vous commencez à être en colère donc cela vous réveille et il est difficile de se rendormir.

picto_check.
.

.
Confo
rtable
Bien autour de 15°C
Assez compact
Prix : 39.95 €
picto_error

.

Fermeture éclaire
Poids (680 gr taille L)

.

.

Oreiller gonflable :

J’utilise avec mon duvet un oreiller gonflable (de la marque Quechua aussi). Celui-ci a l’avantage d’être plus léger et petit qu’un véritable oreiller. Toutefois il n’est pas l’un des plus confortables et vous devez être sûr que la valve et son capuchon soient bien sec avant de fermer sinon de l’air s’échappe.

  • Prix : 5.95 €
  • 80 gr
  • 27x37x10cm

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *