Best photo editing apps for Android

The perfect photo editing app doesn’t exist…

There are plenty of photo editing apps for Android on the Play Store, yet there isn’t the one that can fulfill my need on my devices. Indeed, to share with you all my amazing pictures, I need to use four photo editing apps.

.

.

Google+ Photos tool and Snapseed

These are my favorite photo editing apps. I use a lot Photos included with Google+ on my LG G2. This is the most ergonomic photo editing app on displays under 8 inches. On the other hand I prefer Snapseed on my LG Gpad8.3 thanks to its design more adapted to bigger screens. They are exactly the same photo editing apps and are both developed by Google Inc.

Now, here is why there are my favorite photo editing apps for Android:

First of all, every modifications can be undo or redo while you’re editing a picture. That, Photo Editor by Aviary doesn’t allow it. Secondly, the scale chosen when you’re modifying a setting on a picture is well balanced. It is really fast and accurate and easy to obtain the result you’re looking for.

Best-Photo-editing-app_Snapseed

Photos and Snapseed are also excellent to change the picture orientation, adapt the size of a customized frame and the HDR effect is really convincing. Nonetheless one setting stands out: You can select an area in your photo to adjust the brightness, contrast or saturation in order to redistribute the disposition of the light on your picture. I was really impressed when I discovered that.

Best-Photo-Editing-app_Snapseed_selective-area

Another smart point: you can compare with the previous version the effects that have been added to your picture before saving your changes.

Last but not least, I can synchronise directly my pictures with my Picasa account without using a third part app. This is why I use these photo editing apps once I’ve edited all my pictures with the other ones.

Concerning cropping a picture, I don’t know why Photos only allows three cropping format (free, square and original) when Snapseed offers all of them. This is a pity because the cropping tool is really accurate on both.

Best-Photo-editing-app_Google+_Photos_PlayStore
Best-Photo-editing-app_Snapseed_PlayStore

Photo Editor by Aviary

Photos and Snapseed don’t have two amazing photo editing tools: manual blur and manual color splash (B&W with some zones of the picture in color). This is why I use Photo Editor by Aviary (Adobe’s Subsidiary). However this photo editing app doesn’t do the job so well.

Best-Photo-editing-app_Photo-editor-Aviary_blur_colour-splash

These two photo editing tools are a real pain to use on a tablet without a stylus pen. Therefore why can’t we undo/redo the latest change while editing? If you do a mistake when you’re applying the filter, you will have to start again…from the beginning. Otherwise you need to save each change step by step. This is not efficient at all.

Second bad point: why these photo editing tools do not highlight the area where the effect has been applied via a layer we can see/hide?

Like that we could see at anytime what does our photo looks like and make sure we cover all the zones we want with the effect. Often, I need to open the photo editing tool one or two more times after realising some areas were forgotten. This highlighting layer would allow us to be more accurate in our gesture and a lot more efficient.

Thirdly if you go back on a zone where the effect has already been applied, you will double its intensity which makes your work chaotic instead of smooth. Then, a selector should be added to set the intensity of the blur/color splash.

For the other settings suggested by Photo Editor, I largely prefer Photos or Snapseed.

Best-Photo-editing-app_Photo-Editor_Aviary_PlayStore

PhotoGrid

I use this third photo editing app when I want to add a simple color frame around my pictures. We can choose the color, change the shape of the frame  and modify its thickness.

Best-Photo-editing-app_PhotoGrid_frame-tool

Photos, Snapseed and Photo Editor offer numerous frames but we cannot select the color we want and, with Photo Editor, we cannot adjust the size of the frame. You can also do a collage with PhotoGrid such the ones I added to this post.

Best-Photo-editing-app_PhotoGrid_PlayStore

PhotoCompress

You might not be concerned by PhotoCompress but if you’re a blogger like me, this photo editing app will simplify your life. In fact, to load the pages of your blog quickly, they must be light. That will also save a lot of space on your server.

Best-Photo-Editing-app_PhotoCompress

With this photo editing app, you can change the resolution, compress or crop your pictures and adapt them to the specificities of your blog. You can do this task with your pictures one by one or group and share them to PhotoCompress (only available for the compression task).

Best-Photo-editing-app_PhotoCompress_PlayStore

All these photo editing apps don’t erase the previous images but save a new one in their respective folders. I hope this post will help your for your future photo editions!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best-Photo-Editing-apps_Android_thumbnail

Meilleures applis de retouches photos sur Android


L’application de retouche photo parfaite n’existe pas…

Il y a énormément d’applications de retouches photos sur Android, mais il n’y a pas encore celle qui satisfera mes besoins. En effet, pour partager avec vous mes incroyables photos, j’ai besoin d’utiliser quatre applications de retouches photos :

.

.

Outil Photos de Google+ et Snapseed

Ceux sont mes applis de retouches photos préférées. J’utilise beaucoup l’application Photos de Google+ sur mon LG G2. C’est l’application de retouches photo la plus ergonomique sur écrans inférieurs à 8 pouces. En revanche je préfère Snapseed sur ma tablette LG Gpad 8.3 grâce à son design mieux adapté aux écrans plus grands. Il s’agit exactement des mêmes applis de retouches photos et sont toutes deux développées par Google Inc.
Maintenant, je vais vous expliquer pourquoi ceux sont mes applications de retouches photos préférées sur Android :

Premièrement, toute modification peut être annulée ou réappliquée lors de la phase d’édition. Cela, Photo Editor de Aviary ne le permet pas. Ensuite l’échelle de sensibilité choisie lorsque vous modifier un réglage est très bien équilibré. Il est vraiment rapide, facile et précis d’obtenir les résultats escomptés.

Best-Photo-editing-app_Snapseed

Photos et Snapseed sont également très bon pour changer l’orientation des photos, choisir la taille du cadre customisé choisi et l’effet HDR est vraiment convaincant. Cependant un réglage sort du lot:
Vous pouvez sélectionner une zone dans votre photo afin d’ajuster la luminosité, le contraste ou la saturation dans le but de redistribuer l’éclairage de votre image. Je fus vraiment impressionné lorsque je découvris ceci.

Best-Photo-Editing-app_Snapseed_selective-area

Autre point intelligent :  vous pouvez comparer la version antérieure et actuelle avec les nouveaux réglages de votre image avant d’enregistrer vos modifications.

En dernier mais pas des moindre, je peux directement synchroniser mes photos avec mon compte Picasa sans utiliser d’application tierce. C’est pourquoi j’utilise ces applis de retouches photos une fois que j’ai éditer toutes mes photos avec les autres applis.

Concernant le recadrage d’une image, je ne sais pas pourquoi Photos ne permet seulement que trois tailles de recadrage (libre, normal, carré) lorsque Snapseed les propose toutes. C’est dommage car l’outil de recadrage est vraiment précis pour les deux.

Best-Photo-editing-app_Google+_Photos_PlayStore
Best-Photo-editing-app_Snapseed_PlayStore

Photo Editor par Aviary

Photos and Snapseed ne disposent pas de deux outils de retouches fantastiques : flou manuel et sélection de couleurs manuelle (l’image est en Noir et Blanc mais vous décidez qu’elles zones restent en couleurs). C’est pourquoi j’utilise Photo Editor d’Aviary (une filiale d’Adobe). Toutefois cette appli de retouches photos ne fait pas son travail si bien que cela.

Best-Photo-editing-app_Photo-editor-Aviary_blur_colour-splash

Ces deux outils de retouches photos sont une vraie misère à utiliser sur tablette sans stylet. Par conséquent pourquoi ne pouvons nous pas revenir en arrière/avant sur les dernières chargements effectuer lors de l’édition? Si vous faites une erreur lorsque vous appliquez le filtre, vous devrez recommencer à nouveau…du début. Sinon vous devez enregistrer pas à pas chaque modification effectuée. C’est loin d’être économe en temps!

Second mauvais point : pourquoi ces deux outils de retouches ne mettent pas en avant les zones qui ont été modifiées via un calque que nous pouvons voir/masquer ?

Ainsi nous pourrions voir à n’importe quel moment où nous en sommes dans nos retouches photos et être sûr que nous couvrons toute la zone où nous voulons appliquer le calque. Souvent, je dois ouvrir l’outil de retouches photos une à deux autres fois après m’être rendu compte que j’ai oublié des zones. Ce calque nous permettrait d’être plus précis dans nos gestes tout en étant beaucoup plus rapide.

Troisièment, si vous revenez sur une zone où l’ effet a déjà été appliqué, vous doublerez son intensité rendant votre travail chaotique au lieu d’être homogène. Un sélecteur devrait être ajouté pour modifier l’intensité du flou ou des zones en couleurs.

Pour les autres réglages proposés par Photo Editor, je préfère largement Photos ou Snapseed.

Best-Photo-editing-app_Photo-Editor_Aviary_PlayStore

PhotoGrid

J’utilise cette troisième appli de retouches photos lorsque je veux ajouter un simple cadre de couleur autour de mes images. Nous pouvons sélectionner la couleur, changer la forme du cadre et modifier son épaisseur.

Best-Photo-editing-app_PhotoGrid_frame-tool

Photos, Snapseed et Photo Editor proposent de très nombreux cadres mais nous ne pouvons pas choisir la couleur désirée et, avec Photo Editor, on ne peut même pas modifier l’épaisseur du cadre. Vous pouvez également faire des montages avec PhotoGrid comme ceux présents dans cet article.

Best-Photo-editing-app_PhotoGrid_PlayStore

PhotoCompress

Il se peut que vous ne soyez pas concerné par PhotoCompress mais si vous êtes un bloggeur comme moi, cette appli de retouches photos va vous simplifier la vie. En effet, pour charger les pages de votre blog rapidement, elles doivent être légères. Cela vous sauvera aussi de l’espace mémoire sur votre serveur.

Best-Photo-Editing-app_PhotoCompress

Avec cette appli des retouche photo, vous pouvez modifier la résolution, compresser ou recadrer vos photos et les adapter aux spécificités des votre blog. Vous pouvez traiter les photos séparément ou en groupe (compression).

Best-Photo-editing-app_PhotoCompress_PlayStore

Toutes ces applis de retouches photos ne suppriment pas les images précédentes mais les sauvegardent dans leurs dossiers respectifs. J’espère que cet article vous aidera pour vous prochaines éditions de photos!

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous pouvez utiliser ces balises et attributs HTML : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>