Reaching Coconuts!

julien-diot_woofing-experience_worldtour-outdoorexperience

That’s been a long time I didn’t post an article. That’s normal, after 5 weeks plenty of new adventures with Trevor’s family, we had a break. I had a lot of work too. Indeed, I’m building from the basement an extension for our future laudry/ bathroom.

laundry-bathroom_worldtour-outdoorexperience

.

.

It’s really interesting to learn how to do it. That will help me for my next interview when I will be looking for a job in construction. I know how to weld, how to cut the steel properly, how to fix a wall, a roof or set the insolation.

.kookaburra_northern-territory_australia_worldtour-outdoorexperience

.

.

Sometimes the morning, I go for a walk to take few pictures of the wildlife: Some wallabies here, 3 kookaburras there, a hundred of hawks or parrots, … We are really lucky.

.

.

.

We also have 51 new chicks which grow up really fast and 3 goats. The youngest is really cute and is easy to stroke. You can talk with him if you bleat well! Wednesday we tied a collar with a bell around their neck. Surprisingly they don’t make any noise after few minutes.

baby-chick_worldtour-outdoorexperience

About the shed house, the vegetables are growing insanely fast! In 3 weeks we had beautiful lettuces, spinach, rhubarbs, and the cherry tomatoes will be red in a couple of weeks. Did you know than 2 years was necessary to grow up a pineapple? The subtropical climate is a real chance but inappropriate for some flowers. Indeed you can’t keep a rose more than 5 years while in Europe it can grow up during 200 years.

But the funniest thing i did was a month ago. One afternoon with Jonas we were walking backyard and we saw a coconut at the top of a palm tree. A bright idea crossed our mind!

picto_photo_brown

 

Here is the result ^^

WTOE: Reaching coconuts

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A la conquête des noix de coco!

julien-diot_woofing-experience_worldtour-outdoorexperience

Cela fait longtemps que je n’ai pas posté d’articles. C’est normal, après 5 semaines pleines d’aventures avec la famille de Trevor, nous avons fait un break. j’avais aussi beaucoup de travail. En effet je suis en train de construire de A à Z une extension pour notre future lingerie-salle de bain.

laundry-bathroom_worldtour-outdoorexperience

.

C’est très intéressant d’apprendre comment faire. Cela m’aidera pour mon prochain entretien quand je chercherai un emploi dans la construction. Je sais comment souder, comment couper l’acier proprement, fixer un mur, un toit ou encore l’isolation.

.

.kookaburra_northern-territory_australia_worldtour-outdoorexperience

.

De temps en temps le matin, je pars faire une marche pour prendre quelques photos de la vie sauvage: quelques wallabies ici, 3 kookaburras là, une centaine de faucons ou de perroquets, … Nous sommes très chanceux.

.

.

.

Nous avons aussi 51 poussins qui grandissent à toute vitesse et 3 chèvres. Le chevrot est vraiment mignon et se laisse facilement caresser. Vous pouvez parler avec lui si vous savez bien bégler!
Mercredi nous leur avons attaché un collier avec une cloche autour du cou. Etonnamment ils ne font aucun bruit après s’être habitués quelques minutes.

baby-chick_worldtour-outdoorexperience

.

A propos du jardin, les légumes se développent incroyablement vite! En 3 semaines vous avez de magnifiques salades, épinards, rhubarbes, et les tomates cerises seront rouges d’ici deux semaines. Saviez vous que deux années sont nécessaires pour qu’un ananas soit mûr? Le climat sub tropical est une vraie chance mais inapproprié pour certaines fleurs. En effet vous ne pouvez pas garder une rose pus de 5 ans alors qu’en Europe elle peuvent se développer sur deux centaines d’années.

Mais la chose la plus marrante que j’ai pu faire était il y a un mois. Une après-midi avec Jonas nous étions en train de marcher à l’arrière du jardin lorsque nous vîmes une noix de coco accrochée en haut d’un cocotier. Une idée claire nous traversa l’esprit!

Voici le résultat! ^^

 

picto_photo_brown

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *