Sand Outdoor Experience

4 posts

All the outdoor experiences I had on sand.

Tonsai: Climber Paradise!

  Rock Climbing, but not seriously enough  . I started rock climbing my first year at college. It seemed cool but it was also a way to fight my scare of highs. Every Tuesday and Thursday I went to the rock climbing gym during lunchtime and several afternoons to “Le Rocher Saint Vincent”. However I […]

Magnetic Island: MTB and Koalas

. After Mission Beach we reached Townsville, the largest tropical city in Queensland. The place is lovely with its marina, its beautiful lookout from Castle Hill and also Magnetic Island you can reach by ferry. It was expensive ($32/person) but the island discovered by Captain Cook and his spinning compass crazy is a really nice […]

Litchfield National Park

. I was looking for this expedition since I’m in Darwin: Going in a Top End National Park. Last weekend I did it and I went to the Litchfield National Park with Aurélie, Mélodie, Trevor and Zack. A good thing to know about the Litchfield National Park : it’s not really far from Darwin, less than […]

Experience Outdoor Sable

4 posts

Toutes mes expériences outdoor vécues sur le sable.

Tonsai: Paradis des grimpeurs!

Grimper, mais pas assez sérieusement . J’ai débuté l’escalade ma première année au collège. Cela semblait cool mais c’était également un moyen de combattre mon vertige. Tous les mardis et jeudis j’allais à la Gym pendant ma pause repas ainsi que quelques après-midis au Rocher Saint Vincent. Toutefois j’ai lâché prise après un an lorsque […]

30 km autour de Wine Glass Bay

Arrivé à Launceston, Sophie (une anglaise avec qui j’ai voyagé le long de la côte ouest Australienne) me prend avec mon VTT à l’aéroport. Dans sa voiture se trouve également Jessie et Eliane : une Australienne et une Suisse Allemande qui l’accompagnent. Avec Sophie et ses deux amies, nous célébrons nos retrouvailles après nous être rencontrés […]

Magnetic Island: VTT et Koalas

. Après Mission Beach, nous rejoignons Townsville, la plus grande ville tropical du Queensland. Le lieu est charmant avec sa marina, son superbe point de vue depuis Castle Hill et également Magnetic Island que vous pouvez relier par le ferry. Le ferry nous couta cher (32$/personne) mais l’île découverte par le Captain Cook et rendant […]

Le Parc National de Litchfield

. Je cherchais a faire cette expédition depuis que je suis à Darwin: Aller dans un Parc National du Top End. Le Weekend dernier je l’ai fait et je suis allé au Parc  National de Litchfield avec Aurélie, Mélodie, Trevor et Zack. Une bonne chose a savoir au sujet du Parc National de Litchfield: il n’est […]