Best free offline dictionary for Android : Ascendo 

 

Why do I need a free offline dictionary?

.

Currently I’m traveling in South America. So far, nothing special except one detail: I didn’t study Spanish at school. Let say I had a brief introduction at university. Of course there are many other ways to learn a new language quickly such as Rosetta stone (Yes! I used this one!). Using this software approximately 15min/day for two real months out of four was incredibly efficient when I was in Thredbo. But as you know there is no secret: if you don’t practise something, you will forget as quick as you learnt it. Two and a half months in South East Asia didn’t help…By the way I’m wondering how a few people manage to speak perfectly more than 5 languages!!!

This is why it’s useful for me having a dictionary on my Android devices I can consult anytime. I can built up my vocabulary and have a better understanding of this new “language world” that now surrounds me. However I need a certain kind of dictionary to suit my needs.

First of all this one must be offline. Every offline apps are very useful for travelers because we can’t always connect our smartphone to a network. Either we need an Internet hotspot or a 3-4G network; that means possessing a SIM card in our smartphone/tablet for an extra cost (our worst enemy!). If you’re a buffalo, you can still opt for the “I carry tons of books with me” but technologies are here to make our life easier. For sure those travelers will say “yes but I don’t need to plug my book to read it” or “I prefer paper”. Nowadays these things are not a real issue anymore. Technologies=more things andquicker access in smaller volume.

Secondary this offline dictionary must provide 99% of everyday life words…for free! To be understood you don’t need to buy the upgrade offering five times more words. If you manage to know every words present in the free offline dictionary, you will be fine. Now there is another criteria not many free offline dictionaries think about and it is why I’m writing this article.

.

.

Why Ascendo is the best free offline dictionary?

.

I didn’t realise it at first but Ascendo free offline dictionary stands out not only because is free or its ergonomic design is better or because it provides more words. The real difference is even better: this free offline dictionary integrates a powerful conjugation tool in both languages (English-Spanish, French-English, …).

A free offline dictionary is one thing but everyday life doesn’t work at the indicative form. We have many conjugation times to express ourselves and that is the hardest part to communicate comfortably. Here, Ascendo free offline dictionary stands out. Therefore I learnt six of the most important conjugation times in one afternoon bus ride and if I doubt, I can consult them immediately.

Best-free-offline-dictionary_android_1

This free offline dictionary offers several useful expressions organized by categories when you are looking for casual informations. Those ones are easy to remember and you will use them daily. Therefore it is a good thing having those expressions quickly accessible.

Best-free-offline-dictionary_android_ascendo_common-expressions_2

Ascendo free offline dictionary offers two other tools: a translator and a game to memorize more words. However I don’t use these ones. I’m surrounding by spanish speaking people. Listening, reading, communicating and repeating are the optimum combination that will make the real difference to adapt myself in this new universe. Ascendo free offline dictionary is only here to help in the communicating and understanding exercises.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

best-free-offline-dictionary_travel_worldtour-outdoorexperience

Meilleur dictionnaire hors ligne gratuit sur Android : Ascendo 


diccionario ascendo inc

Pourquoi ai-je besoin d’un dictionnaire hors ligne gratuit?

.

Actuellement je voyage en Amérique du Sud. Jusqu’à présent rien de spécial à l’exception d’une chose : je n’ai pas appris l’Espagnol à l’école. Disons que j’ai eu droit à une brève introduction à l’université. Bien sûr il existe d’autres façons d’apprendre tel qu’avec Rosetta Stone (Oui! J’ai utilisé celui-là!). J’ai trouvé qu’utiliser ce logiciel environ 15min/jour pendant deux mois sur les quatre passés à Thredbo fut incroyablement efficace. Mais comme vous le savez il n’y a pas de secret: si on ne pratique pas quelque chose, on l’oublie aussi vite qu’on l’a appris. Deux mois et demi en Asie du Sud-est n’ont pas aidé… A ce sujet je me demande comment très peu de personnes arrivent à parler parfaitement plus de cinq langues!

C’est pourquoi je trouve qu’il est pratique d’avoir un dictionnaire sur mes appareils Android. Je peu enrichir mon vocabulaire et avoir une meilleure compréhension de ce nouveau « monde du langage » qui m’entoure désormais.

Cependant j’ai besoin d’un certain type de dictionnaire pour combler mes besoins. Premièrement celui-ci doit être hors ligne. Tous types d’applications hors lignes sont une bénédiction pour les voyageurs car on ne peut pas toujours connecter comme on l’entend notre smartphone à un réseau. Soit nous devons nous connecter à un point d’accès Internet ou à un réseau 3-4G, ce qui signifie disposer d’une carte SIM dans son smartphone/tablette pour un coût supplémentaire (notre plus féroce ennemi!). Si vous êtes un buffle, vous pouvez toujours opter pour la solution « j’ai une tonne de livres dans mon sac à dos » mais les technologies sont là pour nous rendre la vie plus facile. Ces voyageurs vous diront certainement « oui mais je n’ai pas besoin de brancher mon livre pour le lire » ou « je préfère le toucher du papier ». De nos jours ceux ne sont plus vraiment des soucis. Technologies=plus de choses et accès plus rapide dans un volume moindre.

Deuxièmement ce dictionnaire hors ligne doit nous offrir 99 % des mots de la vie de tous les jours…gratuitement! Pour être compris vous n’avez pas besoin d’acheter la version payante vous offrant cinq fois plus de mots. Si vous connaissez déjà tous les mots de la version gratuite, vous ne rencontrerez pas vraiment de problèmes de communication. Maintenant il y a un autre critère peu pris en compte par les dictionnaires hors ligne gratuits et c’est pourquoi j’écris cet article.

.

.

Pourquoi Ascendo est-il le meilleur dictionnaire hors ligne gratuit?

.

Je ne l’ai pas réalisé tout de suite mais Ascendo dictionnaire hors ligne gratuit est supérieur à ses concurrents pas seulement parce qu’il est gratuit, dispose d’un design ergonomique ou parce qu’il propose davantage de mots, mais parce qu’il intègre un outil de conjugaison puissant dans les deux sens du dictionnaire (Anglais-Espagnol, Français-Anglais,…).

Un dictionnaire hors ligne gratuit est une chose mais la vie de tous les jours n’existe pas à la forme indicative. Les temps de la conjugaison sont nombreux pour pouvoir s’exprimer et c’est la partie la plus difficile pour pouvoir communiquer confortablement. J’ai ainsi pu apprendre six des temps les plus utilisés en un après-midi durant un trajet en bus, tout en pouvant les consulter instantanément si je ne m’en rappelle plus parfaitement .

Best-free-offline-dictionary_android_1

Ce dictionnaire hors ligne gratuit propose également des catégories de phrases simples à retenir lorsque vous cherchez quelque chose de courant. Ce sont des phrases que vous serez amener à utiliser quotidiennement, il est donc pratique de pouvoir y accéder rapidement.

Best-free-offline-dictionary_android_ascendo_common-expressions_2

Ascendo dictionnaire hors ligne gratuit offre deux autres outils: un traducteur et un jeu pour mémoriser davantage de mots. Toutefois je ne les utilise pas. Je baigne dans la langue espagnol. Écouter, lire, communiquer et répéter sont la combinaison parfaite qui fera la vraie différence pour m’adapter dans ce nouvel univers. Ascendo dictionnaire hors ligne gratuit est seulement ici pour aider lors des exercices de communication et de compréhension.

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Vous pouvez utiliser ces balises et attributs HTML : <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>