Yearly Archives: 2014

21 posts

Green Climbers Home: Nice climbing community in Laos

  An idea turning into a stroke of Luck . I met Susanna in a bus from Oudomxai to Nong Khiaw in Lao. While we were getting to know each other, we came to talk about rock climbing. She told me about Thakhek and Green Climbers Home, a scenic rock climbing area 15 km away […]

3 Days Eco Trek in Doi Inthanon National Park – Thailand

  Trekking by your own is harder than you think !  . After Rock Climbing for a week in Tonsai, I decided to reach the northern part of Thailand as well as the hub for every kind of outdoor sport activities: Chiang Mai. Chiang Mai is located in a mountainous area and is also home of […]

Best Offline Travel Guide on Android: Triposo

  . What is Triposo? Triposo is a digital travel guide such as LonelyPlanet. You can download Triposo app for the whole world or only individual Triposo app for each country you want to visit.Triposo combines useful information about cities, regions, background, practicalities and place to eat/drink, accommodation, activities and sightseeing. Meanwhile the biggest advantage […]

Tonsai: Climber Paradise!

  Rock Climbing, but not seriously enough  . I started rock climbing my first year at college. It seemed cool but it was also a way to fight my scare of highs. Every Tuesday and Thursday I went to the rock climbing gym during lunchtime and several afternoons to “Le Rocher Saint Vincent”. However I […]

WHV Australia: 23 amazing months

  We are our own limit The end is getting closer. After 23 months in WHV Australia, it’s time for me to explore new countries, different cultures, and different kind of FOOD! During these 23 months I discovered myself a little bit more, I got jobs I hadn’t thought about before. Amongst my top 3 […]

Yearly Archives: 2014

21 posts

Green Climbers Home : sympathique communauté de grimpeurs au Laos

Une idée devenue coup de chance . J’ai rencontré Susanna dans un bus entre Oudomxai et Nong Khiaw au Laos. Alors que nous apprenions à nous connaître nous en sommes venus à parler d’escalade. Elle me parla de Thakhek et de Green Climbers Home, un spot d’escalade visuellement idyllique. Pour vous donner une idée le […]

3 jours de trek à Doi Inthanon – Thaïlande

Faire un trek par vous même est plus dur que ce que vous pensez !  . Après avoir passé une semaine à Tonsai pour faire de l’escalade, je voulais me diriger vers le nord de la Thaïlande ainsi que le point de départ pour tout type d’activités sportives outdoor : Chiang Mai. Chiang Mai se trouve dans […]

Meilleur Guide de voyages Hors Ligne: Triposo

  Qu’est-ce que Triposo? Triposo est un guide de voyage numérique tel que le LonelyPlanet. Vous pouvez télécharger Triposo pour le monde entier ou seulement les app Triposo pour chacun des pays que vous souhaitez visiter. Triposo combine des informations utiles à propos des villes, régions, histoire, santé et sécurité, endroits où manger/boire, logement, activités […]

Tonsai: Paradis des grimpeurs!

Grimper, mais pas assez sérieusement . J’ai débuté l’escalade ma première année au collège. Cela semblait cool mais c’était également un moyen de combattre mon vertige. Tous les mardis et jeudis j’allais à la Gym pendant ma pause repas ainsi que quelques après-midis au Rocher Saint Vincent. Toutefois j’ai lâché prise après un an lorsque […]

PVT Australie: le Bilan des 23 mois

Nous sommes notre seule limite La fin approche à grand pas. Après 23 mois en PVT Australie, il est maintenant temps pour moi de partir explorer de nouveaux pays, différentes cultures et un nouveau genre de NOURRITURE ! Au cours de ces 23 mois je me suis découvert un peu plus, j’ai obtenu des emplois auquels […]